seawqp.blogg.se

Winzip win7
Winzip win7









winzip win7

Notice these look pretty exactly the same. This time, when the operating system is Windows 10, then do the thing. We'll go down to New Item and Operating System. We're going to Edit those item-level targeting filters again. Let's hide that bottom control and go over to Options. We're just changing the password length for the two. Let's do the same thing for both of them here. Passwords as before for our Windows 10 machine. Let's go ahead and do that again for our Windows 10 machine. What I want to say is when the operating system is Windows 7, then do that thing. In this case, like I said, I'm going to use Operating System. It could be anything from let's say disk space to RAM. What's going to happen now, like I said, there's a bunch of criteria I could choose from. I can choose Edit item-level targeting filters. In order for me to be able to target this just to my Windows 7 machines, I'll need to go down here to Options. For the minimum password length for my Windows 7 machine, just to keep it easy, let's make that seven characters. I'm going to get into here and go over to passwords. I'm going to manage this on the user side, although you could manage it on the computer side if you so choose. We have nothing going on on either one of those because we haven't managed it with PolicyPak yet.

winzip win7

Yep, that is the same minimum password, eight characters. Now, let's come over to a Windows 7 machine and open up WinZip. Minimum password link eight characters, all of these are unchecked. I'll hop over here, and we'll take a look at WinZip right now before I turn any policies on. Again, I could be using any of a number of different criteria, but for this video we're going to use operating system. What I'm going to be doing is I'm going to be managing WinZip for two different operating systems. If you're familiar with the group policy preferences item level targeting, then you're going to be familiar with this. What that is is a way for you to target a specific policy to a specific user, or group, or operating system, or time of day, IP address range, any of a number of different criteria. In this video, we are going to talk about the idea of using item-level targeting with the application settings manager. Hi, this is Whitney with PolicyPak Software.











Winzip win7